There are plenty of reasons why we need to make the course hidden in public. One of this is ensuring that your course content was properly set before publishing it to the public. Here are the steps to do it.
- Add or Edit an existing course.
- In the right area, navigate to “Document” tab. If you cannot see the tab, click the “Settings” icon in the sidebar.
- Under the “Status & Visibility” box, change Visibility to Private or Password Protected.
Private vs. Password Protected
Private. This setting will allow administrators and editors to view and access the course. If you are creating a test course, it would be best to set the course to Private.
Password Protected. This setting will add a password protection to your course. Only those who has the password can view your course.